

For Immediate Release

For Further Information Contact: Terri Schneider, Marketing Coordinator tschneider@correctcraft.com (407) 855-4141

WAKEBOARDING CRITERIA AND INVITEES TO 47TH MASTERS ANNOUNCED

ORLANDO, FLA (February 24, 2006) —The Masters Steering Committee has released the wakeboarding invitations criteria and list of invitees for the 47th Masters Water Ski & Wakeboard Tournament, sponsored by Correct Craft, to be held at Callaway in Pine Mountain, Georgia, May 26-28, 2006.

The Masters is the world's oldest, most prestigious, water ski and wakeboard tournament. The Masters Steering Committee meets annually to discuss the invitation criteria for the upcoming year's event due to the ever-changing environment of professional Watersports. The committee has arrived at a comprehensive list of criteria and invitees to ensure that the world's very best wakeboarders are invited to the 47th Masters.

A complete list of criteria and invitees to the 47th Masters Wakeboard Tournament follows:

- 1. 2005 Defending Masters Wakeboard Champion.
- 2. Top 8 finalists of the 2005 WWA Pro Wakeboard World Series.
- 3. Top 8 Men finalists, 4 Women of the 2005 WWC Wakeboard World Cup Series.
- 4. 2005 WWA USA National Wakeboard Champion.
- 5. 2005 WWA World Wakeboard Champion.
- 6. 2005 Gravity Games and X Games Wakeboard Champion.
- 7. Top 8 Men, 3 Women finalists in the 2005 WWA World Championships.
- 8. Top 8 Men on the WWA Pro Tour Ranking Lists.
- 9. 2005 USAWB National Championships.
- 10. 2005 WWC World Wakeboard Champion.
- 11. 2005 WWC Wakeboard World Cup Series Champion.
- 12. 2005 WWA Pro Wakeboard World Series Champion.
- 13. 2005 Top 3 finalists of the 2005 Pan American Championships.

In accordance with the above criteria, the following riders are invited:

<u>Pro/Open Men</u>: Andrew Adkison, Brett Eisenhauer, Kevin Henshaw, Danny Harf, Morgan Krause, Keith Lidberg, Trevor Hansen, Rusty Malinoski, Dan Knott, Josh Sanders, Tino Santori, Chad Sharpe, Phillip Soven, Daniel Watkins, Jeff Weatherall, and J.D. Webb.

<u>Pro/Open Women</u>: Emily Copeland-Durham, Denise DeHann, Andrea Fountain, Dallas Friday, Tara Hamilton, Caroline Jansson, Laura Lohrman, Maeghan Major, Louise Moore, and Amber Wing.

❖ The Masters Wakeboard Tournament is an invitational tournament. As such, invitations are issued at the sole discretion of the Masters Wakeboard Committee.

Important changes to the format and requirements are noted below:

- ❖ Changes require an RSVP/Entry and Fee due by April 14. A late fee will be applicable to Entry Fees received after April 14th. If Entry and Fee have not been received by April 28th, the invitation is rescinded.
- ❖ All competitors are required to attend the mandatory athletes meeting unless a legitimate excuse is provided prior to the meeting time by contacting the Tournament Director, Chief Judge or Masters Coordinator. Failure to attend the mandatory meeting will result in disqualification.
- ❖ Check-in for all Men Wakeboarders will be required on Thursday evening.

A complete list of criteria and invitees to the 14th Junior Masters Wakeboard Tournament follows:

- 1. 2005 Defending Junior Masters Wakeboard Champion.
- 2. 2005 WWA Boys and Junior Men Wakeboard World Champions.
- 3. 2005 Winner of the Junior X-Series.
- 4. 2005 USAWB Nationals Wakeboard Championships (Boys & Jr. Men).
- 5. 2005 WWC World Wakeboard Champion (Boys & Jr. Men).
- 6. 2005 WWA Nationals Wakeboard Champion (Boys & Jr. Men).
- 7. 2005 Air Nautique Pan American Champion (Boys & Jr. Men).

<u>Junior Men & Boys:</u> Harley Clifford, *Phillip Combs, Quentin Delefortrie, Adam Errington, Nick Jones, Jimmy Lariche, Aaron Rathy, Brad Smeele, and Robert Soven.

Watch for the Masters website at www.masterswaterski.com to be live by March 17.

^{*} To qualify, an athlete must also be 18 years of age or younger as of January 1, 2006.